Question about nootropics and supplements

BillR

Hey I'm new to this but I have been a Nootropics geek for past few years. You can read more about my symptoms and story below.

Starting from yesterday I stopped taking all Nootropics including caffeine (I am having nasty caffeine withdrawals as I'm writing this) until seeing how my baseline looks like.

In the meantime, I wanna hear from your experience if any of the following nootropic compounds can help/worsen the symptoms?

• NA Semax Amidate
  • Piracetam
  • Aniracetam
  • Fasoracetam
  • Oxiracetam
  • Phenylpiracetam
  • NSI-189
  • BPC-157
  • Forskolin
  • Alpha GPC
  • Uridine MPS/Triacetyluridine
  • Vinpocetine
  • Bromantane
  • Agmatine Sulfate
  • Sulbutiamine
  • ALCAR
  • NAC
  • L-Theanine
  • Lion's Mane Mushroom
  • Ashwagandha
  • CBD Oil
  • Bacopa
  • Rhodiola
  • Ginkgo 
  • Phosphatedyl-Serine
  • Resveratol
  • Pterostilbene

Thank you!

Edited by BillR

I have tried most of the list and sadly nothing has worked for me, but on the plus side, i didn't get any negative effects either. Part of me thinks it's all a placebo, but that might just be me being jealous!

Welcome to the forum!

I can't speak in regards to HPPD symptoms since I have those under control, but the mechanism of action of NAC could be of benefit. I'm currently taking it, not for HPPD-related reasons, but because I'm a recovering alcoholic and want to undo some of that damage, and because I want to go off of my Klonopin at some point, and it sounds like NAC could help there too.

In terms of Piracetam, I took that before I had HPPD, for several months, and I honestly can't report any of the benefits they claim it has.

• 2 weeks later...